TheKnotNewsApi

Royal Wedding 2018: Will Meghan Markle and Prince Harry’s Wedding Be Televised in the U.S.?

meghan and harryLONDON, ENGLAND - NOVEMBER 27: Prince Harry and actress Meghan Markle attend an official photocall to announce their engagement at The Sunken Gardens at Kensington Palace on November 27, 2017 in London, England. Prince Harry and Meghan Markle have been a couple officially since November 2016 and are due to marry in Spring 2018on November 27, 2017 in London, England. (Photo by Steve Back/Getty Images)

The time is nigh! Meghan Markle and Prince Harry’s long-awaited royal wedding is set to take place on Saturday, May 19, and even those who weren’t fortunate enough to snag tickets to travel across the pond will get the chance to witness the big day.

The pomp and circumstance will kick off at 9:00 a.m. local time (GMT), with guests beginning to trickle into the area around Windsor Castle, though the actual church ceremony itself (held in St. George’s Chapel) won’t take place until noon GMT. For those who are planning to be up bright and early to catch the full day of events, a number of major networks in the U.S. will be airing the wedding from start to finish.

NBC’s Today show will begin its coverage at 4:30 a.m. ET/1:30 a.m. PT, while ABC’s Good Morning America will run live coverage beginning at 5 a.m. through 10 a.m. ET (2 a.m. through 7 a.m. PT).

On CBS, Gayle King and Kevin Frazier will co-host coverage of the ceremony starting at 4:00 a.m. ET/1:00 a.m. PT, while Fox News is opting for the slightly later hour of 6:00 a.m. ET/3:00 a.m. PT.

For those looking for an alternative to the standard breathless coverage, HBO will also offer viewers a more humorous take on the big day, with Will Ferrell and Molly Shannon reprising their characters, Cord Hosenbeck and Tish Cattigan, for a royal wedding special starting at 7:30 a.m. ET/4:30 a.m. PT.

BBC America will livestream the entirety of the ceremony online, and can be accessed by signing in with a subscription to a cable or satellite provider. E! Live From the Royal Wedding, hosted by Giuliana Rancic, Brad Goreski, Sarah-Jane Crawford and royal expert Melanie Bromley, will air from 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. ET/2:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. PT.

TLC will also air four hours of live coverage starting at 5:00 a.m ET/2:00 a.m. PT, followed by the premiere of Royal Wedding Revealed that evening at 10:00 p.m. ET. The special will feature commentary from style experts Randy Fenoli, Lori Allen, Monte Durham, and more.

Finally, The Knot will be live that morning moments after Harry and Meghan first step out as husband and wife, so set your Facebook notices. Suffice it to say, there won’t be any shortage of ways to watch the royal shenanigans as they unfold. So grab a hot cup of morning coffee and get ready to settle in!